Posts Tagged ‘Kurupt’

Day #5 of Multi-Platinum producer Caviar’s extensive 4/20 celebration series, gets a blessing from West Coast Hip Hop legend Kurupt on Rollin’ feat. Knotch a multi-platinum songwriter, artist, producer, and engineer.Rollin’ brings pure fun to the extended #420 celebration of the looming release of Caviar’s full-length project “Blessed and Highly Flavored” set for release just before summer hits!!!Hip Hop and vocal powerhouses from across the country have joined with Cavie on the “Blessed and Highly Flavored” project which is a collection of vibes, all good, which give a salute to the peace and blessings we want for our friends and loved ones around the world.“Rollin’” is the fifth single from the upcoming Caviar Secret Specialist production showcase project “Blessed and Highly Flavored.” The album features original cuts featuring some of the best-known voices in music as well as introducing the next round of breaking artists and songwriters from the Kannon Ent. camp.

Source: Kurupt – Rollin’ (feat. Knotch) Prod. Caviar Secret Specialist – The Hype Magazine

West Coast legend Kokane

Kokane “Shut Da F Up & Cut Da Checc!

West Coast all-star Kokane revealed the track listing for his upcoming album “Shut Da F up & Cut Da Checc!” which drops January 10, 2014. Appearances on this album include West Coast legends Daz Dillinger, Kurupt and B-Legit as well as the inimitable Busta Rhymes.  The new single “What I” featuring Bussa Buss is rocking the airwaves and turntables across the country with heavy impact.

Kokane “Shut Da F Up & Cut Da Checc” Track list

  1. Koka Intro produced by Moon Man

  2. “Stay Winning” produced by Moon Man

  3. “Gangsta Music” ft. Kurupt produced by Boss Hog & God Son

  4. “Thug Thang” ft. The Legendary Richie Rich, produced by The Chill (CMW)

  5. “What I” (Owe You Nothing) ft. Busta Rhymes produced Skip & Nuk

  6. “Pimpen Juice” ft. Mac Lucci (DPG) produced by Mtume/Co-Produced by Ace Man Hood

  7. “These Good Old Dayz” ft. Cold 187 produced by OG Big Hutch

  8. “All I Need” produced by Ishawn Cooper

  9. “Go & Get It” ft. B-Legit produced by Go Mack

10. “501 Bluez” ft. Daz Dillinger, produced by WestCoast Stone/co-produced by Jerry B. Long (Kokane)

11. “Missing U” produced by Johnny Blaze

12. “Stay Ready” ft. Weasle Loc & Gwap Don Dollaz produced by The Chill (CMW)

13. “U Hear Me” ft. Kurupt & Leezy Soprano produced by Moon Man

14. “Street Kings” Eazy E’s son (E3), Babee Loc & Tha Xtraz, produced by Mofak

15. “Dear Lord” produced by Anthony P Johnson

16. “What It’s Like to be Me” ft. Aanisah Long produced by Moon Man/co-produced by Billy Patron & Jacob Martin

Check out the exclusive album preview video below introduced by the man himself Kokane as he walks us through the musical adventure that is “Shut Da F Up & Cut Da Checc!”


The Hype Magazine Interviews: Dangerous Rob of Dogg Pound Next Generation | @DPNextGen | The Hype Magazine 24/7 News

DPG is a brand that rings eternal on a global scale and anyone tagged with the official DPG stamp is carrying a lot of weight on their shoulders.  There is only one standard when it comes to DPG…EXCELLENCE!  Dogg Pound Next Generation (DPNG) came to be via an official contest held by the Prez himself Daz Dillenger and DPG Records VP, Arnold “Bigg A” White.  More than 30,000 contestants vied for the honor of holding the DPG tag and only 6 made the final cut.

Dogg Pound Endorsed

DPNG was Founded by Super Producer Daz Dillinger, rap mogul Kurupt, and Arnold “Bigg A” White through the DPG Idol Contest.

Vice President of Dogg Pound Records, Bigg A says, “The group concept and release of this album calls for futuristic thinking and marketing; by having each group member positioned in different parts of the United States this puts DPNG in an incubation stage and within time the brand will continue to expand throughout Atlanta, Oklahoma, the Bay Area, Las Vegas and the DMV.”

Nitti produced the lead tracks on the first album such as the radio single, “Tapp Out.” Nitti has produced massive hit singles like “It’s Goin’ Down” by Young Joc as well as tracks for Bow Wow, Juvenile, T.I., and 8 Ball. Bigg A continues to mentor this group to navigate with independent success.

Read the entire article via The Hype Magazine Interviews: Dangerous Rob of Dogg Pound Next Generation | @DPNextGen | The Hype Magazine 24/7 News.